Categories
Monthly Post

Month Goals + Month Review!

Hey, y’all. Usually, I do this the first of the month. And it’s the eighth. (Yeek). I’ve been going through a lot physically and getting over the flu and an ear infection is tiring even though you literally can’t do much at all. I was slightly frustrated a couple days ago when I realized I hadn’t been blogging in about five days, including comments. I finally replied to everyone; which thank you for commenting, and again, I apologize for the lateness of all my replies. 🙂 Anyway, let’s go over December and truly get January started!

month

My Goals of Last Month & My Responses to Them:

  1. Get to 650 followers. (Another longshot!)

I’m at 641! It’s crazy because that was a high goal and I almost made it. Thanks, all!

  1. Do a New Year’s post!

Yep! I did. It was a fun post to write, too.

  1. Have a blog party!

Nope, sorry.

  1. Do three more YouTube videos. (And link them in posts!)

I was not able to do three. But I did one!

  1. Make three sales on MissEverythingFinds.

Not quite. But I did make a sale!

  1. Donate things to Hopes Closet.

Done! It was good to get that done. 🙂

  1. Post two Miss Review reviews.

No, I did not.

Here’s the thing. I didn’t do well in December as far as my goals, but I’m not too, too worried about it. I was sick for two weeks, then I got an ear infection, and I just started to really recover. January will be better, promise!

Stats:

Comments: 317 (this was low, odd, but that’s okay!)

Views: 2,834

Visitors: 426

Likes: 439

Follows: 24

Followers in Total: 641

Posts Published: 14

Goals for January: Blog/Personal

  1. Get to 650 followers! (Round 2!)
  2. Do at least two YouTube videos.
  3. Have one more sale on MissEverythingFinds, my Etsy shop.
  4. Get more into the blogging community again and into my blog.
  5. Start my 2nd semester of college with gusto!
  6. Do well at my driving lessons.

Some of these goals bring me to the conversation. I started driving lessons! (cheers). If I pass and everything goes well I will have my permit by the end of it and be ready with driving hours and class time. And my second semester of college starts the 13th, and I’m ready for it. Slightly nervous, but I’m ready. I’m taking four classes again! Anyway, it’s a busy month. So, I’ll keep you updated on school and driving lessons. 🙂

Quote of the Month:

This really goes with my life right now. 😛 I hope it does with yours as well.

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.” ~Confucius

What You Should Expect to See:

I’ll be on here more this month. I actually just won a giveaway; which means I am getting a book soon! So, hopefully I’ll be able to review that. And then do a post for Miss Review on a book I got. I actually received 100 Days of Sunlight from Abbie Emmons. I hope to review it this month. I’m going to be doing a lot of my usual type posts, (spiritual and controversial.) Hopefully, it all goes well!

Talk soon! Don’t forget to check out my YouTube and my Etsy shop (located on the sidebar). Happy 2020!

ariana

 

 

By Ariana Evans

I'm a psychology geek, a reader, a writer, photography, and a tutor. I love all these things and will continue to "live" in these areas.

32 replies on “Month Goals + Month Review!”

Good luck with your goals!! ☺️ I have always done yearly goals, but I’m excited to focus more on monthly goals this year. 🙌🏻 I think it’ll help me actually accomplish stuff haha.

Liked by 1 person

Awesome!I won’t start driving till this spring. My mom is going to teach me. My state is different than yours. Where I live you don’t start driving till you’re 16.

Liked by 1 person

Nope in most states you can get your permit as low as 15 (which means you can drive with a liscensed 21+ adult in the car), and your liscense at 16, although it changes with every state/country

Liked by 1 person

Aw I hope you feel better soon, Ariana! Being sick is no fun. :/
Good luck with your driving lessons! I got my permit a few months ago, and I’m about to start some extra driving classes as well. 🙂
Ooo yes – “100 Days of Sunlight” is sooo good! (I just finished reading it for the second time, and I hardly ever re-read books unless I absolutely love them XD)

Liked by 1 person

Thank you! It isn’t.
That’s awesome. I’m actually getting my permit today, we just had the test. 🙂 Good for you and good luck with those classes.
Oh, re-read it? Nice! Must be good. 😉

Liked by 1 person

My goal this month is to hopefully start a blog. My blog is going to be called “”Kiaras stories” . I’m going to post my stories . What do you think ? Do you like that title? Does that sound boring or should I add something else along with it? Sorry for the questions.

Liked by 1 person

Thank you! If I don’t start it this month it will be for next month. I have to finish writing my stories. Most if them are Christian stories and the rest or in animals.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment