Categories
Monthly Post

Month Goals + Month Review!

hello-there

It. Is. November. Y’all! That’s! Awesome! I am so excited it’s November. ❤ The end of school is coming, more fall-ish weather, and who doesn’t like hot chocolate? I don’t wait for Winter. XD. Heck, sometimes it’s summer and I’m drinking it.

I usually do a fun post on Friday, but since I’m posting this, I won’t. Just to let you know.

month

My Goals of Last Month & My Responses to Them:

Goals for October: *Blog*

  1. Get to 560 followers.

Yep! I did! I’m so excited. 😀 Thanks, y’all! I am at 569!

  1. Do those book review posts.

I didn’t get to it. But I will in November. 😉

  1. Do a birthday post.

I did! It was fun to see everyone’s replies to when their birthdays were. 🙂 I’m planning on doing it next year. 

  1. Get overall stats higher again!

They aren’t the highest they’ve ever been, but some of my “records” have been there for a bit. Haha. I think we all did pretty well this month! Thanks, guys! I had a lot of comments, so that was awesome to see y’all’s thoughts and perspectives. 🙂

Goals for October: *Personal*

  1. Sell that craft pack!

Nope! But be sure to check out my Miss Crafter page! You can make your own customizable craft packs.

  1. Read 20 books

Nope. 😦 School had me with several huge assignments, and towards the end of the month, I had three study sessions. 0-0

  1. Write 10 short stories

Yep! On the 29th I had to get my A Book of Short Stories manuscript into a publisher and I had to write more because I realized the book was a bit small. Haha!

  1. Break my pages in a day record (which is currently at 842 pages)

Look at answer one. Haha!

Stats:

Comments: 758

Views: 4,934 (Thanks, y’all! This was awesome!)

Visitors: 639

Likes: 864 (Some of my highest in a month!)

Follows: 24

Followers in Total: 569

Posts Published: 30 (This was definitely a busy month because I had Cassia’s photography challenge and lots of reviews of books!)

Goals for November: *Blog Only*

  1. Get to 600 followers! Can we do it? I’m not sure. But we’re gonna try!
  2. Do a photography dump. (It’s been so long besides the daily picture for a week on Cassia’s challenge!)
  3. Do a fall outfits post.
  4. Update y’all weekly (on Mondays) for NaNo.

Note: the plan is to post four times a week. Weekly Challenges on Sunday, weekly updates on NaNo, Bible Verse Wednesday on Wednesday, and a random/fun post on Friday.

Goals for November: *Personal*

  1. Practice more photography.
  2. In the last week so boot camp (Crossfit thing!) stick to it, stay strong, and then afterward keep the weight off! *eyes my future self*
  3. Move forward with publishers. (Still working up on funds!)

Quote of the Month:

Woo-hoo! A new quote. 😀

“Don’t let what you can’t do stop you from what you can do.” ~John Wooden

As a business owner, this means a lot. It also means a lot since I’m trying to raise funds for my books to publish them and stuff. 😀

What You Should Expect to See:

You should expect to see lots of things! I think it’s going to be a cool month. I will update you every Monday with NaNo. I will have my fall outfits post with photography, book/writing updates (as far as publishing, reading, writing other side projects, etc.) I hope to do more book reviews. Remember: I review books! I accept cash or free copies of the book, if it’s published. 😉 Let me know if you want yours reviewed! I love those posts, they are some of my favorites. 😀

I hope you enjoy this month. Thanks for reading! See you Sunday for Weekly Challenges!

ariana

By Ariana Evans

I'm a psychology geek, a reader, a writer, photography, and a tutor. I love all these things and will continue to "live" in these areas.

15 replies on “Month Goals + Month Review!”

Leave a comment